

P.O. Box 5035 300 Dufferin Avenue London, ON N6A 4L9

April 2, 2025

K. Scherr Deputy City Manager, Environment and Infrastructure

I hereby certify that the Municipal Council, at its meeting held on April 1, 2025, resolved:

That with respect to the communication from London Transit Commission regarding Assessment Growth Business Cases, the following actions be taken:

a) the communication dated March 3, 2025 from S. Marentette, Board Chair, London Transit Commission BE RECEIVED;

b) the current London Transit Commission membership BE VACATED, effective April 1, 2025;

c) the Civic Administration BE DIRECTED to bring forward to the Municipal Council meeting on April 1, 2025, a by-law with the necessary amendments to By-law No. A.-6377-206, as amended, to provide that the London Transit Commission shall consist of seven (7) members of Council, recognizing this as an interim measure pending the outcome of the ongoing governance review; it being noted that the quorum in Section 4 of the by-law will be four (4) members;

d) the following Council Members BE APPOINTED to the London Transit Commission:

- Mayor J. Morgan
- Councillor S. Trosow
- Councillor C. Rahman
- Councillor S. Lehman
- Councillor A. Hopkins
- Councillor S. Franke
- Councillor E. Peloza

e) the Civic Administration BE DIRECTED bring back a report to Council at the earliest opportunity with recommendations for further interim supports while Council awaits the completion of the governance review;

f) the resignations from D. Little, J. Madden and Councillor D. Ferreira BE ACCEPTED;

it being noted the Strategic Priorities and Policy Committee received the following communications with respect to this matter:

- a communication dated March 20, 2025 from Councillor C. Rahman, Deputy Mayor/Councillor S. Lewis, Councillor D. Ferreira and Councillor/Budget Chair E. Peloza;
- a communication dated March 23, 2025 from D. Little;
- a communication dated March 23, 2025 from J. Madden; and
- a communication dated March 23, 2025 from Councillor D. Ferriera;

The Corporation of the City of London Office 519.661.2489 ext. 4599 Fax 519.661.4892 <u>hwoolsey@london.ca</u> www.london.ca it being further noted the Strategic Priorities and Policy Committee heard delegations from the following individuals with respect to this matter:

- S. Marentette;
- J. Madden. (4.6/4/SPPC) (AS AMENDED) (2025-F05A)

1/1-

M. Schulthess City Clerk /hw

cc: Mayor J. Morgan Councillor S. Trosow Councillor C. Rahman Councillor S. Lehman Councillor A. Hopkins Councillor S. Franke Councillor E. Peloza Councillor D. Ferreira K. Paleczny, General Manager, London Transit Commission J. Gomez, Administrative Assistant II Documentation Services Representative

The Corporation of the City of London Office 519.661.2489 ext. 4599 Fax 519.661.4892 <u>hwoolsey@london.ca</u> www.london.ca