## MINUTES OF THE LONDON TRANSIT COMMISSION HELD IN THE COMMISSION BOARDROOM AT 9:00 A.M. <u>ON WEDNESDAY APRIL 16, 2025</u>

## Those present were

Skylar Franke	-	Chair
Corrine Rahman	-	Vice-Chair
Anna Hopkins	-	Commissioner
Steve Lehman	-	Commissioner
Josh Morgan	-	Commissioner
Elizabeth Peloza	-	Commissioner
Sam Trosow	-	Commissioner
Also present were		
Kelly Paleczny	-	General Manager
Katie Burns	-	Director of Planning
Joanne Galloway	-	Director of Human Resources
Mike Gregor	-	Director of Finance
Craig Morneau	-	Director of Fleet & Facilities
Shawn Wilson	-	Director of Operations
Caroline Roy	-	Secretary

Meeting to order

The General Manager called the meeting to order.

Commission Orientation

Election of Chair and Vice-Chair

The Secretary called for nominations for the position of Chair for the term of April 16, 2025 to December 31, 2025.

The General Manager along with the Directors welcomed the new Commission and

The following nomination was received:

provided an overview of the organization.

S. Lehman nominated S. Franke

The Secretary asked for further nominations for the position of Chair for the term of April 16, 2025 to December 31, 2025. There being no further nominations, A. Hopkins moves, seconded by C. Rahman, nominations for the position of Chair be closed. CARRIED.

S. Franke was acclaimed Chair of the Commission for the term of April 16, 2025 to December 31, 2025.

The Secretary asked for nominations for the position of Vice-Chair for the term April 16, 2025 to December 31, 2025.

The following nominations were received:

A. Hopkins nominated S. Trosow

J. Morgan nominated C. Rahman

The Secretary asked for further nominations for the position of Vice-Chair for the term of April 16, 2025 to December 31, 2025. There being no further nominations, A. Hopkins moves, seconded by S. Franke, nominations for the position of Vice-Chair be closed. CARRIED.

A vote was held:

S. Trosow, A. Hopkins and S. Franke voted for S. Trosow J. Morgan, C. Rahman, S. Lehman and E. Peloza voted for C. Rahman

With the majority of votes, C. Rahman was appointed Vice-Chair of the Commission for the term of April 16, 2025 to December 31, 2025.

Letter from City Clerk re Secondary School Transit Pass Pilot Update	With regard to the Letter from M. Schulthess, City Clerk, dated April 2, 2025 re the Secondary School Transit Pass Pilot Update, copy attached, E. Peloza moves, seconded by A. Hopkins the letter be NOTED and FILED. YEAS: S. Franke, C. Rahman, A. Hopkins, S. Lehman, J. Morgan, E. Peloza and S. Trosow CARRIED.
Letter from City Clerk re Assessment Growth Business Cases and	With regard to the Letter from M. Schulthess, City Clerk, dated April 2, 2025 re Assessment Growth Business Cases and amendment to By-law No. A-6377-206, copy attached, E. Peloza moves, seconded by A. Hopkins the letter be NOTED and FILED.
amendment to By-law No. A-6377-206	YEAS: S. Franke, C. Rahman, A. Hopkins, S. Lehman, J. Morgan, E. Peloza and S. Trosow CARRIED.
2025 Commission Meeting Dates	<ul> <li>With regard to the 2025 Commission Meeting Dates report, copy attached, A. Hopkins moves, seconded by C. Rahman, that the Commission:</li> <li>i. CONFIRM May 9, 2025 at 9:00 A.M. as the date of the next Commission meeting; and</li> <li>ii. DIRECT administration prepare a report setting out dates and times of Commission meetings for the remainder of the year for review at the next meeting.</li> <li>YEAS: S. Franke, C. Rahman, A. Hopkins, S. Lehman, J. Morgan, E. Peloza and S. Trosow CARRIED.</li> </ul>
Date of Next Meeting	The Commission confirmed the date of the next meeting as follows: Friday May 9, 2025 at 9:00 A.M.
Adjournment	S. Lehman moves, seconded by C. Rahman, the meeting be adjourned. CARRIED.

ıg aj - , The meeting adjourned at 10:40 A.M.

-

-

Skylar Franke

Chair

Caroline Roy

Secretary