Smoking & Electronic Cigarettes Policy

Consistent with the provisions of The Smoke-Free Ontario Act (S.O., 1994, c.10), all London Transit Commission buildings, buses, shelters and other vehicles, as well as the LTC Downtown Ticket Office located at 150 Dundas Street, are designated as “non-smoking areas”.

To further protect the health of our employees, London Transit has designated all building entrances smoke-free within a 9-metre (30 feet) radius.

All employees, vendors, businesses occupying the facilities and the public are required to comply with the non-smoking designation.

For greater clarity, the policy includes the use of e-cigarettes; as such, the use is prohibited in compliance with the non-smoking designation.

Kelly S. Paleczny, General Manager

Smoking & Electronic Cigarettes Policy